Florida Notary Blog
Florida Notary Public Requirements
- Category: Florida Notary Blog
Are you thinking about becoming a Notary Public or renewing your commission in the state of Florida? Check out the requirements below to see if you are eligible.
- You must be at least 18 years of age or older.
- You must be a permanent resident of the State of Florida. Residency must be maintained throughout your entire notary commission.
- If you are not a U.S. citizen, you must submit a recorded Declaration of Domicile obtained from the Clerk’s office in the county where you live.
- You must be able to read, write and understand the English language.
- You must read the Florida notary public laws and sign the Oath of Office.
- If you have a criminal record, you are required to disclose any criminal charges in a written statement and submit the related court documents. If convicted of a felony, you must also submit written proof of restoration of your civil rights.
- You must report any revocation of professional licenses or commissions, and any disciplinary action taken against you by a regulatory agency within the past 10 years.
- If you are a first time notary application, you must complete a state approved, three-hour notary education course and provide a signed certificate of completion.
If you meet these requirements and would like to become a notary public or renew your notary commission, Budget Notary Services can help you do so. Visit us online at www.budgetnotaryinsurance.com to start your notary public application process, or call our customer service department at 877.298.8274 to request forms.
We offer live customer service, not a recording, and are always happy to help.
Budget Notary Services would love to be your notary bonding agency!